A Bit About Me

I got my toes in the water, ass in the sand
not a worry in the world, a cold beer in my hand
Life is good today, life is good today

~ Toes by Zac Brown Band ~

 

Hello, and welcome to my blog! My name is Krysha and I happen to be Bipolar. This blog is a place for me to write about my progresses and pitfalls as I travel the roads of life having Bipolar Disorder I. Soon, I will have details about Bipolar I, Bipolar II, and Cyclothymic Disorder posted on the Bipolar Disorder page soon so that you can learn more about all of them. Anyway, more about me…

 

I am 25, but I’ll be 26 in about a month. I’ve been diagnosed with Bipolar since I was 21 but I’ve been experiencing the ups and downs of it since I was about 16. During the last 5 years that I’ve been diagnosed with Bipolar, I have moved all over the country, living in Reno and Las Vegas in Nevada and even in Maryland, California, and Arizona. I currently live in Vermont with my husband and our two dogs. We’ve been settled here for a few years and we’ll be here for a few years yet for quite a few reasons.

 

The first of those reasons is that we’re both students. Even though I attend online, I still need stability, and my husband needs to stay close to his school. He’ll be in college for another couple of years yet. Then we’ll see where life takes us! I have been attending college for the last 7-8 years now, and I am just now to the half-way point of a Bachelor’s Degree. It’s taking some time, but I’m not giving up. I am getting a degree in Communications with an emphasis in Professional Writing.

 

That brings me to my career. I am a freelance writer. I work online, from home. I do take breaks occasionally when I feel I need to for my Bipolar health, or when my Bipolar starts to affect my physical health. My biggest support with my Bipolar is my husband. It’s not easy being the spouse of a Bipolar, or at least I assume it’s not as I can only imagine what I put mine through, but he puts up with me and he stands by me when I need someone to help me find my way back to ‘normal.’

 

In every blog, I will start off with lyrics that help me express how I am feeling, give the kind of mood I am feeling, or are just stuck in my head (the lyrics for this blog happen to be from the song that I have as my ringtone on my phone and I would LOVE to be at the beach with my toes in the water and my ass in the sand!) I will also end each blog with something I am proud of for doing, as well as a list of three things I am grateful for. This will help to keep me on a positive path, thinking good thoughts.

 

Anyway, I hope this helps you understand a bit more about me. Most of this will be copied into the About Me page at some point. I will post on a regular basis about me and my life, whether I’m up or down on the swings and seesaws of life. 🙂

 

Something I’m Proud Of: I got 30 pages of reading done for school.

 

Three Things I’m Grateful For:

  • My Husband
  • My New Reading Glasses (Less Headaches!)
  • Scooby Doo Cartoons

Let me know what you think!